< div class="xi1 bm bm_c"> Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version

Strategy War Map

Forgot password?
 申請加入會員
戰略
Search
View: 7397|Reply: 0

Book Barrier

[Copy link]

Threads

Credits

Administrator管理员

Post time 2018-10-3 20:35:54 | Show all posts |Read mode
     I have been studying strategy for more than 20 years. I always had a doubt in mind. What is the effect of "knowledge" to ageneral? Although we "normally" and "intuitively" think that a general with rich knowledge is certainly better than a general with less knowledge. What is the actual effect for the knowledge to a general’s mind?
    Zhao Kuo(note 1) in the Warring States Period of China was a good counterexample of this. Zhao Kuo left a bad reputation in history because of the idiom "fight on paper". The ability to "fight on paper" and “overwhelming others in oral debate" means he should be with good knowledge. But unfortunately this "knowledge" can't win the war. And he lost his campaign in a terrible and bad way. What a sad!
    On such inference, military officers and generals and scholars do not need to study hard. Choosing a general does not require people who is glib and with good military knowledge. Why not just decide the general by roll a dice!